Leaving for a week.

monti

This picture is from when Monti was six months, at least very close. I can´t believe that he is almost two years old. Feels like yesterday he´d pee on the floor and we where potty training him.

Well today I took a nice long walk with my darling because tomorrow I go to the airport, I am heading to Greece and will be leaving my boyfriend and Monti for a week. I am looking forward to seeing something new but I will still miss my boys. When I get home Monti will also get his chemical castration, I hope he can be a more happy dog because of it. But we will see how it goes.

Sometimes it´s hard having a male dog, he is very dominant and hate other male dogs, we are not trying out chemical castration because of this but hyper sexuality (just to get it out there). I know castration don´t necessarily do anything for dominant behavior.  We are never going to use him in breeding because of his mix and we don´t know what kind of illnesses he might be exposed to. Me personally think Monti would have beautiful kids, super hyper bouncing of the walls kids but beautiful. Everything is in the future and I will not worry about things now. We can always train him to get along with other male dogs.

Someone asked me once if I would have picked another dog If I had known how he would turn out. The answer is no! Monti has a strong personality and is very demanding but he also gives me so much love and seeing his happy face everyday just waiting to be with me is priceless. I would never give up on him because he is my best friend!

3 thoughts on “Leaving for a week.

  1. Enjoy your trip!!!
    People ask the craziest questions sometimes. Really what kind of question is that? If you knew would you have?
    Perhaps they should look at it in a different light, Had you know how your kids would have turned out would you have not had them? Had you known your partner was this or that would you have picked someone else.
    The world is what it is and you learn to deal with it, be it people or animals. Being humans we are not privy to what the future holds, we learn to accept and deal with it.
    Monti is good for you, he is a good fit in your life.

    • That´s true, I don´t understand people who can return an animal just because it was not as they planned. You don´t do that with a child or parents. Dogs are family members to. I am taking care of Monti to the day he die, that´s the promise I made when I picked him up from the breeder. He is so good for me, every day has a purpose, he needs me and is always making me happy.

Leave a Reply

